Wine and a Camera Phone

Bartender please

Fill my glass for me

With the wine you gave Jesus

That set him free after three days in the ground

~Dave Matthews Band, Bartender

Recently I was at my fiancee’s parent’s house. I was bored during the half time of the football game, and as my fiancee was busy discussing everything wedding with an old friend, I decided to try out my camera phone. I found these wine bottles in their kitchen. I don’t know much about the wine, but I enjoyed taking the photos. And the different bottles, labels and corks all have a certain photogenic ability to them.

I do know Arnold Palmer was a golfer.

Now, this collection of corks took years to accumulate, don’t go thinking my fiancee’s parents are alcoholics!:)

Leave a comment

Filed under Photography

Leave a comment